Residency Well-being Committee

We are a group of residents, chief residents, and faculty who meet regularly to develop and enhance well-being initiatives at the individual and system level for the Internal Medicine residency program, as well as continue to look for ways to improve our current curriculum. wellbeing committee

We view well-being holistically as more than the absence of burnout.  We aim to identify and address cultural and organizational contributors to well-being, while supporting individual needs and skill development for self-care, in order to create a thriving residency community.

Upcoming Meetings:

Well-being Committee Meetings

Please email [email protected] to join us at any meeting (no longitudinal commitment necessary), and reach out to any of our members below. 

  • All meetings are held monthly on the second Monday of every month, at 12PM-1PM (via Zoom)
  • Quarterly in-person retreat for community building, brainstorming and event-planning

Our goals include:

  • Developing and raising awareness of residency initiatives that address cultural, organizational, and individual drivers of well-being
  • Identifying opportunities to improve scheduling and clinical rotations to optimize well-being
  • Building peer support networks and community to enhance a culture of well-being in residency
  • Using technology and innovation to bring fun and meaning to our work

Some of our initiatives:




  • Residency Big-sib Mentorship
  • Bi-annual well-being sponsored event
  • Social media outreach and community-building
  • Peer support group for interns
  • Intern personal half days
  • Peer support training
  • Well-being elective
  • Website and app with well-being resources
  • Successful advocacy for increased mental health care resources
  • Skill-building curriculum at core didactics and retreats
  • Protected debriefs during rotations
  • Support groups for interns and residents

Contact Us


Ilana Garcia-Grossman (PGY3)

Jennifer Davis (PGY3)

Jennifer Claytor (PGY3)

Amy Pugh (PGY2)

Cati Crawford (PGY2)

Anna Fretz (PGY2)

Megan McGrath (PGY2)

Johanna Glaser (PGY1)

Nicole Dalal (PGY1)

Chief Residents
Theo Slomoff
[email protected]
Larissa Thomas
[email protected]
Anne Ritchie
[email protected]