Two DOM Faculty Elected to the National Academy of Medicine

Julia Adler-Milstein and Diane Havlir were elected to the National Academy of Medicine. Adler-Milstein is associate professor in the Division of Hospital Medicine at UCSF Health and director of Center for Clinical Informatics and Improvement Research (CLIIR). Havlir is professor and chief of the Division of HIV, Infectious Diseases, and Global Medicine at ZSFG, and associate chair for clinical research for the Department of Medicine (DOM). Their election raises the UCSF representation in the NAM to a total of 110 members, of whom 20 are DOM faculty.