UCSF home page UCSF home page About UCSF UCSF Medical Center
UCSF navigation bar


News & Highlights

Strategic Plan

Awards & Recognition

  • Rena Pasick, DrPH, Professor of Medicine at UCSF and Director for Community Education and Outreach, UCSF Helen Diller Family Comprehensive Cancer Center was named "Woman of the Year" by Woman Health Care Executives. April 2014
  • Jake Natalini, MD is the 2014 recipient of the Julius R. Krevans Award from the Department of Medicine April 2014
  • The U.S. Preventive Services Task Force announced the appointment of Kirsten Bibbins-Domingo, Ph.D., M.D., as co-vice chair. Dr. Bibbins-Domingo was appointed to her position by the director of the Agency for Healthcare Research and Quality. April 2014
  • Anna Chang, MD and Brian Schwartz, MD are the two new recipients of Gold-headed Cane Endowed Chair. March 2014
  • Ken McQuaid, MD, has been appointed Chief of the Medical Service at the San Francisco Veterans Affairs Medical Center (SFVAMC) and Vice Chair of the UCSF Department of Medicine. March 2014
Comments, questions, or problems with our site? Please send all feedback to webmaster@medicine.ucsf.edu