ZSFG Divisions, Chiefs and Managers

Name Email address Phone Location Box Fax
VICE CHAIR & CHIEF OF SERVICE'S OFFICE
Neil R. Powe, MD, MPH, MBA
Vice Chair of Medicine
Chief of Medical Service
neil.powe@ucsf.edu 206-3465 NH, 5F38 0862 206-4890
Laurae Pearson
Director of Administration
laurae.pearson@ucsf.edu 206-8247 NH, 5H21 0862
Holly Ames
Director of Finance
holly.ames2@ucsf.edu 206-8667 NH, 5H19 0862
Elizabeth Karsa
Assistant to the Chief
elizabeth.karsa@ucsf.edu 206-3465 NH, 5F40 0862 206-4890
CARDIOLOGY
Peter Ganz, MD
Division Chief
peter.ganz@ucsf.edu 206-3024 NH, 5F4 0846 206-5100
Amy Foster
Division Manager
amy.foster@ucsf.edu 206-4118 NH, 5G8 0846 206-5100
CLINICAL PHARMACOLOGY
Neal Benowitz, MD
Division Chief
Neal.Benowitz@ucsf.edu 206-8324 Bldg. 30, 2nd fl. 1220 206-4956
Amy Foster
Division Manager
amy.foster@ucsf.edu 206-4118 NH, 5G8 0846 206-5100
ENDOCRINOLOGY/METABOLISM
Elizabeth Murphy, MD
Division Chief
emurphy@medsfgh.ucsf.edu 206-3804 Bldg 30 Rm.3206 0862 476-4918
Nyya Lark-Wilson
Division Manager
Nyya.Lark-Wilson@ucsf.edu 206-3766 Bldg.30, Rm.3501 0843 206-3766
EXPERIMENTAL MEDICINE
Peter Hunt, MD, PhD
Interim Division Chief
peter.hunt@ucsf.edu 206-8101 Bldg.3, Rm.601 1234 206-8091
Peggy Weix
Division Manager
cynthia.weix@ucsf.edu 206-8106 Bldg. 3, Room 603 1234 206-8091
GASTROENTEROLOGY
Jacquelyn J. Maher, MD
Division Chief
jacquelyn.maher@ucsf.edu 206-4805 Bldg 40, Rm. 4102 0862 641-0745
Amy Akbarian
Division Manager
amy.akbarian@ucsf.edu 206-3736 NH, Rm. 3D8 0862 641-0745
GENERAL INTERNAL MEDICINE
Dean Schillnger, MD
Division Chief
dean.schillinger@ucsf.edu 206-8940 Bldg. 10, Wd. 13 1320A 206-5586
Jennifer Perlman Thomas
Division Manager
jenniferperlman.thomas@ucsf.edu 206-4774 Bldg. 10, Wd. 13 1320B 206-5586
HEMATOLOGY/ONCOLOGY
Donald Abrams, MD
Division Chief
donald.abrams@ucsf.edu 476-4082x444 Bldg. 80. Rm. 425 0874 502-2991
Mary Ellen Kelly
Division Manager
maryellen.kelly@ucsf.edu 476-4082x306 Bldg. 80. Rm. 229 0874 502-6056
HIV, INFECTIOUS DISEASES AND GLOBAL HEALTH
Diane Havlir, MD
Division Chief
diane.havlir@ucsf.edu 476-4082x400 Bldg.80, Wd.84 0874 476-6953
Jennifer Fowler
Interim Division Manager
jennifer.fowler@ucsf.edu 206-4118 Bldg. 5, Room 5G16 0846
HOSPITAL MEDICINE
Sumant Ranji, MD
Division Chief
Sumant.Ranji@ucsf.edu 206-3913 SFGH 5 Room 5H17 0862 206-8965
Jena Desai
Division Manager
Jena.Desai@ucsf.edu 206-4980 NH 5G106A 0862 206-8965
LUNG BIOLOGY CENTER
Dean Sheppard, MD
Center Director
dean.sheppard@ucsf.edu 514-4269 1550 4th St., RH548C 2922 514-4365
Elissa Roeser
Center Manager
elissa.roeser@ucsf.edu 514-4366 1550 4th St., RH548C 2922 514-4365
NEPHROLOGY
David Pearce, MD
Division Chief
David.Pearce@ucsf.edu 476-7015 Bldg. 100, Rm.342 1341 282-8182
Jep Poon
Division Manager
jep.poon@ucsf.edu 476-4617 Bldg. 100, Rm.342 1341 282-8182
OCCUPATIONAL & ENVIRONMENTAL MEDICINE
Paul Blanc, MD
Division Chief
paul.blanc@ucsf.edu 476-7377 350 Parnassus 0924 476-6426
Kimberly Cantero
Division Manager
kimberly.cantero@ucsf.edu 750-6901 Building 30, Suite 3500 0899
PULMONARY & CRITICAL CARE
Courtney Broaddus, MD
Division Chief
courtney.broaddus@ucsf.edu 206-3513 NH, Rm. 5J2 0841 695-1551
Deborah Grantz
Division Manager
deborah.grantz@ucsf.edu 206-3506 NH, Rm. 5J1 0841 695-1551
RHEUMATOLOGY
John Imboden, MD
Division Chief
john.imboden@ucsf.edu 206-6640 Bldg.30, Rm.3520 0811 648-8425
Nyya Lark-Wilson
Division Manager
Nyya.Lark-Wilson@ucsf.edu Bldg.30, Rm. 3501 0811 206-3766