ZSFG Administrative Offices

ZSFG DOM Central Administrative contracts are below.

For personnel organization, see the Central Administration Organization Chart.

Name Email address Location Phone Box
VICE CHAIR & CHIEF OF SERVICE'S OFFICE
Neil R. Powe, MD, MPH, MBA
Vice Chair of Medicine
Chief of Medical Services
neil.powe@ucsf.edu 206-3465 NH, 5F38 0862
Holly Ames
Director of Finance
holly.ames2@ucsf.edu 206-8667 NH, 5H19 0862
Laurae Pearson
Director of Administration
laurae.pearson@ucsf.edu 206-8247 NH, 5H21 0862
Elizabeth Karsa
Assistant to the Chief
elizabeth.karsa@ucsf.edu 206-3465 NH, 5F40 0862
VICE CHIEFS
Lisa Winston, MD
Clinical Affairs
lisa.winston@ucsf.edu 206-8703 NH, 5H9 0862
EDUCATION
Claire Horton, MD
Director, Adult Medical Center
claire.horton@ucsf.edu 206-4049 Bldg. 10, 1315 1364
Elizabeth Harleman, MD
Associate Director, UCSF SFGH Primary Care Residency Program
elizabeth.harleman@ucsf.edu 206-6787 NH, 5H7 0862
Sharad Jain, MD
Director, UCSF SFGH Primary Care Residency Program
sharad.jain@ucsf.edu 206-4987 Bldg. 10, 1308 1364
Larissa Thomas, MD
Site Director, Medicine Residency Program
larissa.thomas@ucsf.edu 206-3302 NH, 5H24 0862
Margaret Wheeler, MD
Site Director, Medicine Student Clerkship
margaret.wheeler@ucsf.edu 206-4931 Bldg. 90, Ward 91-117 1364
Academic & Staff Human Resources
Find Your HR Rep
BUSINESS OFFICE & FINANCE
Kapo Tam
Budget Manager
kapo.tam@ucsf.edu 206-8952 NH, 5H8 0862
Karen Lau
Finance Analyst
Karen.Lau2@ucsf.edu 206-5802 NH, 5H22 0862
CLINICAL OPERATIONS
Teja Kompala, MD
Chief Resident
Tejaswi.Kompala@ucsf.edu 206-8322 5H11 0862
Grant Smith, MD
Chief Resident
Grant.Smith@ucsf.edu 206-8322 5H11 0862
Melody Davenport-McLaughlin
Clinical Operations Manager
melody.mclaughlin@ucsf.edu 206-4942 5H2 0862
Dawnee Wong
House Staff Affairs Coordinator
Dawnee.Wong@ucsf.edu 206-8322 5H22 0862
RESEARCH ADMINISTRATION
Raeni Miller
Research Administration Manager
Raeni.Miller@ucsf.edu 206-6076 2789 25th St. Mezzanine 0862